I was 8 or 9 …

 I still remember the bitterness of ‘war of the cities’; at least they’ve called it as such, I don’t know, but it refers to a period of time while Iran & Iraq were busy smashing each other for 8 years. Their armies were exhausted and hopeless in the fronts, at the same time, both Saddam Hussein and Khomeini exchanged missiles. My family and I remember one of those brand new American missiles gifted to Saddam Hussein during the war.
 It just got closer and closer with the sound of a strange whistle was getting louder every bit of time that you could see it up in the sky by then. You knew it was coming for you or one of your neighbors anyway. And it hit a building, 3 stories, at last. Crushed it down in a second; I cannot remember anything more since our windows jammed in on that very specific second of explosion.
 Guess Iranians are going to experience those kinds of brand new American bombs and missiles one more time but this time the convenient semi-nuclear heavy brand 2010, completely made in USA with a very high quality though, guaranteed to kill on sight. So there would be no such memories anymore. This is sad.       
 However, Iran’s retaliation shouldn’t be much different from the following. So, don’t worry the pain is all ours!
About Sam

I believe that 'silence strengthens the oppressor rather oppressed'; that is why I do write. I'm a teacher in Iran and an atheist, about 32 years old - happily married - with no children. I tweet as well @samIranian
This entry was posted in Diaries and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I was 8 or 9 …

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention I was 8 or 9 … | Daily thoughts of a Teacher -- Topsy.com

  2. PJ says:

    Sam, I have been watching your tweets. I think you might bet getting involved in some “Fear Mongering” conversations. I know as much about world politics as my cat but here is a link to someone who believes we will not go to war.
    http://www.thewashingtonnote.com/archives/2010/07/stop_hyperventi_1/
    I hope this will help. Reading your post made me cry.

Leave a Reply

